Metropolis Church Music Federations

 

 
Federation President Newsletter Editor Annual Conference

Direct Archdiocesan District
Federation

Costas Tsourakis
337 East 74th Street
New York, NY 10021
(212) 288-3215
costa@thecathedralnyc.org

Federation Focus
24 Seneca Trail
Ridge, NY 11961
(516) 991-5455 (mobile)
pegstilianos@gmail.com

Place: Archdiocesan Cathedral of the Holy Trinity, New York, NY
Date: November 4-6, 2022
Music: Theodore Bogdanos
Conductor: Renee Skrevanos Root

Metropolis of Boston
Federation

Heidi Mason
(617) 710-1159
HeidiM50@aol.com

Acouste Key/Mini Acouste Key
George Theodossiou
(508) 942-2565 (mobile)
gtheodossiou@msn.com

Place: St. Spyridon Cathedral, Worcester, MA
Date: November 4-6, 2022
Music: Arthur Kanaracus
Conductor: Lee Condakes

Metropolis of Chicago
Federation

Ruth E. Faklis
7949 W. Cambridge Dr.
Orland Park, IL 60462
(708) 364-1355 (home)
rodothea52@hotmail.com

Choir Loft
Peter Condos
(630) 420-7954 (home)
pgcondos@aol.com

Place: Holy Cross Church, Justice, IL
Date: September 23-25, 2022
Music: Gallos II English/Greek
Conductor: TBA
Metropolis of Denver Federation

Chrysanthy Therianos
(719) 464-7676 (mobile)
Chrysanthy@eikona.com

VIIIth Notes
Lea Poletes
(817) 975-5358
lpoletes@gmail.com

Place: Assumption Cathedral, Denver, CO
Date: TBA
Music: Lawrence, Therianos, Desby, Cardiasmenos
Conductor: Maja Buck
Eastern Federation
(New Jersey Metropolis)

Paul Mavromihalis
pmavromihalis@gmail.com

The First Mode
Drucie Papafil
drupapafil@outlook.com

Place: Annunciation, Norfolk, VA
Date: Sep 29-Oct 2, 2022
Music: Saturday Kypros Concert
Conductor: Christopher Kypros

Mid-Eastern Federation
(Detroit & Pittsburgh
Metropolises)

Nicholas Bodle
(216) 904-8537 (mobile)
president@mideastern.
churchmusic.goarch.org
 

Byzantine Echo
Kyriakos Theophanous
ktheophanous@gmail.com

Place: St. Paul Church, North Royalton, OH
Date: July 28 - 31, 2022
Music: Nicholas Bodle
Conductor: Dr. Ann Marie Koukios

San Francisco Metropolis
Federation

Kay Harkins
sfchurchmusic
@sanfran.goarch.org

In Choir Er
(Send all news to the Federation e-mail)

Place: Assumption, Scottsdale, AZ
Date: October 22, 2022
Music: TBA
Conductor: TBA
Southeastern
Federation
(Atlanta Metropolis)
Philip Vavalides
(336) 707-1160
pvavalides@triad.rr.com

Keynotes/”Notable Notes”
Olga Yamalis
Philip Vavalides

Place: St. George Church, Knoxville, TN
Date: June 17 - 19, 2022
Music: Joann Andros Metropoulos
Conductor: Lucy Pappadakes