Metropolis Church Music Federations

 

Federation President Newsletter Editor Annual Conference

Direct Archdiocesan District
Federation

Anna Dounelis
112 East Zoranne Drive
Farmingdale, NY 11735
516-752-0875 
kalimera@optonline.net

Federation Focus
Anna Dounelis
112 East Zoranne Drive
Farmingdale, NY 11735
516-752-0875 
kalimera@optonline.net

Place: Orange, CT
Date: November 3-5, 2017
Music: Limberakis 
Conductor: Constantine Limberakis

Metropolis of Boston
Federation

Cynthia Mitaras Alex
3 Paul Revere Road
Lexington, MA 02421
781-686-6764
cindialex1@gmail.com

Acouste Key/Mini Acouste Key
George Theodossiou
53 Greenfield Street
Brockton, MA 02301
508-942-2565
gtheodossiou@msn.com

Place: Boston, MA (Annunciation Cathedral)
Date: November 10-12, 2017
Music: Limberakis (new English Translation)
Conductor: Constantine Limberakis

Metropolis of Chicago
Federation

Ruth E. Faklis
7949 West Cambridge Drive
Orland Park, IL 60462
708-430-1355
rodothea52@hotmail.com

Choir Loft
Peter Condos
1612 Apache Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
630-420-7954
pgcondos@aol.com  

Place: Palos Heights, IL
Date: October 12-15, 2017
Music: Anastassiou Minor 
Conductor: Marlene Ego
Metropolis of Denver
Federation

George Stefanidakis
7619 Wycomb Lane
Houston, TX 77070
817-975-5358
gstefanidakis@gmail.com

VIIIth Notes
Lea Poletes
5800 Woodway Drive #408
Houston, TX 77057
817-975-5358
lpoletes@gmail.com

Place: Denver, CO
Date: May 4-7, 2017
Music: Zes English
Conductor: Tikey Zes
Eastern Federation
(New Jersey Metropolis)

Paul Mavromihalis
11371-2 Iager Blvd
Fulton, MD 20759
301-455-6785
pmavromihalis@gmail.com

The First Mode
Drucie Papafil
9612 Grove Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23507
757-489-4313
papafida@evms.edu

Place: Perth Amboy, NJ
Date: October 26-29, 2017
Music: Gallos IV
Conductor: Nicholas Kyrus

Mid-Eastern Federation
(Detroit & Pittsburg
Metropolises)

Vicki Pappas
3814 Regents Circle
Bloominngton, IN 47401
812-339-3142
pappas@indiana.edu  

Byzantine Echo
B. Minton/V. Pappas
313-383-0466/812-361-9500
barbmint@wideopenwest.com
pappas@indiana.edu

Place: Monessen, PA
Date: July 20-23, 2017
Music: Limberakis (new English Translation)
Conductor: Thespina Christulides

San Francisco Metropolis
Federation

Elizabeth Levy
545 Leona Drive
Livermore, CA 94550
925-336-9502
sfchurchmusic
@sanfran.goarch.org

In Choir Er
Fareeda Christ
2467 16th Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94116
415-564-8481
farlex@pacbell.net

Place: TBA
Date: TBA
Music: TBA
Conductor: TBA
Southeastern
Federation
(Atlanta Metropolis)
G. Philip Thevaos, M.D.
1504 Funny Cide Drive
Waxhaw, NC 28173
704-574-7765

Keynotes/”Notable Notes”
Leon Karahalis
1860 SW 25th Street
Miami, FL 33133
305-285-1410
LeonK@bellsouth.net

Place: Raleigh, NC
Date: June 21-24, 2017
Music: Gallos/Raptis Composite
Conductor: Nicholas Kyrus