Metropolis Church Music Federations

 

 
Federation President Newsletter Editor Annual Conference

Direct Archdiocesan District
Federation

Anna Dounelis
112 East Zoranne Drive
Farmingdale, NY 11735
516-752-0875 
kalimera@optonline.net

Federation Focus
Peggy Stilianos-Foy
24 Seneca Trail
Ridge, NY 11961
516-991-5455 
pegstilianos @ gmail.com

Place: TBD
Date: November 2020
Music: TBD
Conductor: TBD

Metropolis of Boston
Federation

Heidi Mason
221 Oak Street Bldg 2-24, Box 31
Brockton, MA 02301
617-710-1159 (mobile)
HeidiM50@aol.com

Acouste Key/Mini Acouste Key
George Theodossiou
53 Greenfield Street
Brockton, MA 02301
508-942-2565
gtheodossiou@msn.com

Place: TBD
Date: October 2020
Music: Kanaracus
Conductor: TBD

Metropolis of Chicago
Federation

Nick Chimitris
791 Savannah Drive
Crown Point, IN 46307
219-663-6468 (home)
219-741-3997 (mobile)
chimitris@comcast.net

Choir Loft
Peter Condos
1612 Apache Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
630-420-7954
pgcondos@aol.com

Place: South Bend, IN (St. Andrew)
Date: September 25-27, 2020
Music: Gallos II (English)
Conductor: Nick Chimitris
Metropolis of Denver Federation

Chrysanthy Therianos
18050 E. Easter
Foxfield, CO 80016
719-464-7676
Chrysanthy@eikona.com

VIIIth Notes
Lea Poletes
5800 Woodway Drive #408
Houston, TX 77057
817-975-5358
lpoletes@gmail.com

Place: TBD
Date: TBD
Music: TBD
Conductor: TBD
Eastern Federation
(New Jersey Metropolis)

Paul Mavromihalis
11371-2 Iager Blvd
Fulton, MD 20759
301-455-6785
pmavromihalis@gmail.com

The First Mode
Drucie Papafil
9612 Grove Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23507
757-489-4313
papafida@evms.edu

Place: Annapolis, MD
Date: November 5-8, 2020
Music: Roubanis (new English translation)
Conductor: Lucy Pappadakes

Mid-Eastern Federation
(Detroit & Pittsburgh
Metropolises)

Nicholas Bodle
6935 Acres Drive
Independence, OH 44131
216-904-8537
president@mideastern.
churchmusic.goarch.org
 

Byzantine Echo
Cindy Dotson
11181 Sarahann Avenue NW
Uniontown, OH
330-587-4197
kalliope1953@yahoo.com

Place: Cleveland, OH (St. Paul)
Date: June 25-28, 2020
Music: Lawrence II
Conductor: Maritsa Madias-Kalesz

San Francisco Metropolis
Federation

Kay Harkins
3305 Granada Avenue
San Diego, CA 92104
619-227-2622
sfchurchmusic
@sanfran.goarch.org

In Choir Er
Kay Harkins
3305 Granada Avenue
San Diego, CA 92104
619-227-2622
sfchurchmusic@sanfran.goarch.org

Place: Belmont, CA (Holy Cross)
Date: November 15-19, 2019
Music: Composite (Bogdanos, Zes Desby)
Conductor: Neal Desby
Southeastern
Federation
(Atlanta Metropolis)
Tony Giallourakis
1545 Pleasant Grove Drive          
Dunedin, FL 34698
727-424-8974   

Keynotes/”Notable Notes”
Leon Karahalis
1860 SW 25th Street
Miami, FL 33133
305-285-1410
LeonK@bellsouth.net

Place: Knoxville, TN
Date: June 18-21, 20202020
Music: Metropoulos (new English Translation)
Conductor: Lucy Pappadakes